Days 16 and 17

The kids and I are visiting my parents for 5 days or our Winter break.  It was REALLY kind of my mom to ask what we could and couldn’t eat.  She was so helpful in us staying compliant during our time of invading!  And its difficult purchasing some compliant items in Northern Maine, so THANK YOU Mom, (and Dad for buying all the groceries) and helping make all the meals.

Day 16 – Away at parents and figuring out how to “do Whole30” out of my own kitchen

Bfast – fresh berries and bananas with orange juice and cinnamon on it
Lunch – we cooked homemade deer sausage over a fire while out on a lake ice fishing. . . it was grand! Also had some carrots
Snack – apple
Dinner – taco salad, I made my own taco seasoning for the first time and it came out great!

Day 17

Bfast – I am having CRAZY dairy cravings! Like I wanted to eat an entire tub of whole milk plain yogurt with some maple syrup, bananas, and walnuts. . . but alas. . . I stir-fried mushrooms, parsnips, onions, red pepper, and spinach for bfast and ate a hard boiled egg.
Lunch – Salmon (that we caught ice-fishing yesterday!) asparagus, roasted cauliflower, and fresh fruit salad (watermelon, cantalope, pineapple, and strawberries).
snack – applesauce with almond butter in it, 1/2 avacado
Supper – Roasted Turkey, sweet potatoes, carrots, brocolli. (I really wanted some of the garlic mashed potatoes!)

My cravings are really starting to show these past few days. But overall I’m feeling better and having increased energy. I still wouldn’t say I’m enjoying my black coffee, but I am noticing that things like fruit taste much sweeter these days and that everything seems to have heightened tastes. I’m enjoying that!  I am going to try making a coconut milk creamer sweetened with dates.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

