Food Log days 6 and 7

Day 6 Food Log

Breakfast – Apple, Pear, Spinach, lemon, celery juice (24oz), black coffee
Lunch – kale, brocolli, sweet potatoes, and pork chop stir fried
Dinner – Portabella Mushroom cap with garlic and balsamic vinegar, 2 slices bacon, 1/2 pear, the mushroom caps were awesome!!!
Snack – homemade cocoa, coconut, date, almond ball – these are delicious!

Day 7 Food Log

It felt good today, I managed to eat compliant while out of the house for the day! Thursdays I direct and tutor for our Classical Conversations home school group and leave the house at 8:00AM with all 5 kids and don’t return until 4:00. We have to pack up meals for the day and remember all our school stuff!

I am fighting a major cold and sore throat and had to take a cough drop to get through teaching a 2 hour class in the afternoon. Couch drops I’m guessing aren’t compliant, but I was struggling. I’m not counting it as a cheat, but wanted to note that I did have one.

Here’s today’s “on the road” menu

Bfast – banana berry smoothie (16 oz), black coffee (no yogurt in the smoothie, just strawberries, black berries, and blueberries with a banana and water)
morning snack – Larabar
lunch – fried plantain chips and pear slices dipped in almond butter, 1 hard boiled egg
afternoon snack – homemade cocoa, coconut, date, almond ball – these are yummy!
Dinner – Kofta Curry over cauliflower rice (I found the recipe on the Whole30 forum.) I used crushed tomatoes for the sauce and ground turkey for the meatballs. IT WAS FABULOUS!!! My entire family gobbled it down.
Lots of water as I’m trying to drown my cold!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

